Originally 12th century, the church of St. John the Baptist at Aston Ingham was rebuilt in the late nineteenth century
In 1890, the church was in the hands of the builders to undergo a thorough restoration up to the sum of £1000. People were asked to gift a new east window, reredos, altar rail, and above all the removal of the tower and rebuilding of same. The builder was Mr. Smith of Weston under Penyard.
The much wanted new east window was not dedicated until 1923
The font at St. John the Baptist boasts an extremely rare lead bowl which is possibly unique in Herefordshire.
William Cook, died 27th January 1788 aged 69, and also Elizabeth his wife who died 4th September 1811 aged 87