The present church dates from the early 13th century, with additions in the 14th century, but a much earlier one once stood on the site – all that remains of this are the old broken font and stoup which lie in the churchyard.

source link  

watch Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - exterior

review of homework services  









Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - interior










The font at St. Mary’s boasts the largest bowl in Herefordshire, and also is unique to Herefordshire in that it is decagonal.


Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - font











Ann Sybella Martha Clive

Plaque for Ann Sybella Martha Clive, died 1907



Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - memorial plaque










John Abrahall

Underneath lie the bodies of John Abrahall who died March 23rd 1702, also of Markey Abrahall who died January 16th 1715, also of John Abrahall who died March 25th 1734 – Father, brother and husband of Benedicta Abrahall by whom in memory of them this monument was erected in the year of our Lord 1736. And also of the said Bendicta Abrahall who died November 25th 1742





Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - memorial plaque2









Dorothea Abrahall

Dorothea, sister of George Abrahall. Died 1690 aged 27


Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - memorial plaque3










Pauly Abrahall

Pauly Abrahall, died 13th November 1675 aged 34





Foy - Herefordshire - St. Mary - memorial plaque4












There is also an altar tomb which is believed to be that of Sir Hugh Waterton, Chamberlain to the last Duke of Lancaster, Earl of Derby and Hereford